Recently concluded 6th Edition Of Icc WorldT20 Cup 2016 Comes To An End And Won By The West indies.West Indies Become The 1st Team To Won World T20 cup Twice. At The Same Time, Disappointed Another Team Fans Are Waiting For The Another Chance To Win The World cup.
ICC World T20 Cup was being played every 2 Years From His Inaugural Start 2007.But the next tournament of World T20 will be surprisingly held in the year 2020 in Australia.ICC Now Decided To Hold The Important Tournament at the interval of every 4 years, very similar to the ICC 50 over World Cup. The Next World T20 Cup Hosted By Australia Alone. There Were Discussion Of Australia and New Zealand co-hosting the event like the 1992 and the 2015 ICC World Cup.

This Will Be The 7th Edition Of Icc World T20. This Will Be 1st Time Hosted By Australia.It Will Be A Good Chance For The Host Team Australia To Win Their  1st T20 World Cup The Only Trophy That Is Missing In Their  Cabinet. Earlier 6 Edition Hosted By Below Nations-

2007South Africa
2010West Indies
2012Sri Lanka


Teams participating in the World T20 2020:

Australia, England, India, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Zimbabwe, UAE, Netherlands, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland.

So It will Be 16 Teams Tournament, which will include quarter-final stage as well.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here