Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Started On January 24, 2008. The Team Is Owned by Well Known Businessman Vijal Mallya.Mallya’s home brand Royal Challenge became the primary sponsor of the team from the start of the Indian Premier League in 2008.

Administration and support staff Detail- 

  • Owner – Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd: Vijay Mallya (United Breweries Group)
  • Team director – Siddharth Mallya
  • CEO – Brijesh Patel
  • Vice President –  Russell Adams
  • Head coach – Daniel Vittory
  • Captain – Virat Kohli
  • Assistant coach – Bharat Arun
  • Bowling coach – Allan Donald
  • Batting and Feilding Coach– Trent Woodhill
Royal Challengers Bangalore official Logo- 

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team T-shirt :

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Info –

For the inaugural tournament held in April–June 2008, the BCCI had finalised a list of 8 teams who will be participating in the tournament. The teams representing 8 different cities of India, including Bangalore, were put up on auction in Mumbai on 20 February 2009 and the Bangalore team was won by Vijay Mallya, who paid US$111.6 million for it. This was the second highest bid for a team in the IPL, next only to Rowdy Ganga’s Pune Warriors’ bid of $111.9 million for the Mumbai Indians team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Sqaud


NoPlayer NameCategoryIPL DebutCountry
1Virat Kohli (Captain)Batsman2008India
2Praveeen DubeyAll-RounderIndia
3Shane WatsonAll-Rounder2008Australia
4Mandeep SinghBatsman2010India
5AB de VilliersBatsman2008South Africa
6Chris GayleAll-Rounder2009West Indies
7KL RahulBatsman2013India
8Abu NechimBowler2010India
9Sarfaraz AhmedAll-Rounder2015India
10Iqbal AbdullaAll-Rounder2008India
11Sreenath AravindBowler2011India
12Kedar JadhavBatsman/wicket-keeper2010India
13Yuzvendra ChahalSpinner2012India
14Varun AaronBowler2011India
15Parvez RasoolAll-Rounder2013India
16Akshay KarnewakarAll-RounderIndia
17Samuel BadreeSpinnerWest Indies
18Stuart BinnyAll-Rounder2010India
19Harshal PatelBowler2012India
20Vikramjeet MalikBowler2009India
21Vikas TokasBowlerIndia
22Mitchell StarcBowler2014Australia
23Kane RichardsonBowler2014Australia
24David WieseAll-Rounder2015South Africa
25Sachin BabyBatsmanIndia
26Travis HeadBatsman/wicket-keeperAustralia
27Adam MilneBowlerNew zealand


Royal Challengers Bangalore home ground –

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Royal Challengers Bangalore  Social Connection –


Facebook Fan Page –


Youtube – Royal Challengers Bangalore 


IPL History –

YearIndian Premier LeagueChampions League Twenty20
2008League stageDNQ
2009Runners-upLeague Stage
2012League stageDNQ
2013League stageDNQ
2014League stageDNQ
  • DNQ = Did Not Qualify


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here